During the COVID-19 pandemic Professor Ishaque is still able to offer remote consultations and treatment to those suffering from back pain and leg pain. Please contact us for further details.

Testimonials

We’re proud to have helped hundreds of patients with their health issues. Below is a small selection of their testimonials.

“If you're reading this you are probably looking for someone who can treat your back problem. In my opinion you needn't look any further.”

Steve Hewins

September 2014

“If you're reading this you are probably looking for someone who can treat your back problem. In my opinion you needn't look any further. I consider myself extremely fortunate, the day I was referred to Mr Ishaque.”

“I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Ishaque and his team to anyone,”

Ian Muir

September 2014

“I have regained full movement and can now take part in all of the activities that I did before. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Ishaque and his team to anyone.”

“What a different way of life I have now. I have no trouble sleeping, and as regards to coughing and sneezing, well that’s just bliss!!!!!!”

Louise Jackson

August 2014

“I had been suffering with sciatica for nearly a year, which was affecting my left leg and ankle.  I had even started to walk with a limp to ease the pain.  I suffered with sleepless nights, driving was becoming uncomfortable and even coughing and sneezing was unbearable with the pain. I decided that enough was enough and I arranged a consultation with Mr Ishaque.”

“If you are in any doubt about an injection, go for it, and always see Mr Ishaque and his team to do it. They really are the best.”

Karen Akers

August 2014

“Having been a nurse for 25 years, my back had taken a great deal of strain and punishment! I first met Mr Ishaque and his team in January after sudden onset of excruciating back pain. Mr Ishaque always tries the least invasive procedure first and I am living proof that surgery was not needed. If you are in any doubt about an injection, go for it, and always see Mr Ishaque and his team to do it. They really are the best.”

“I liked his approach / solution without the need for surgical intervention.”

Marian Lyons

August 2014

“I liked his approach / solution without the need for surgical intervention.  I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Ishaque for any spinal problems. May I take this opportunity to wish Mr Ishaque and his team all the very best for the future.”

“It is hard to sum up in a few words just how much my life has dramatically improved since I first saw Mr Ishaque last year.”

Sarah Presswood

August 2014

“It is hard to sum up in a few words just how much my life has dramatically improved since I first saw Mr Ishaque last year. I was suffering from constant and debilitating pain which meant I was horribly depressed and dependent on huge doses of Morphine to just get through each day. I was existing; not living and didn’t know where to turn as my previous consultant had told me there was nothing more he could do. From the very first consultation I felt I was being listened to and I was given some hope that Mr Ishaque could improve my quality of life.”

“Mr Ishaque is professional and reassuring, which combined with his friendly and consultative approach helped me remain positive about my situation.”

James Maher

August 2014

“The service I received from Mr Ishaque was first class! I was given very clear explanations about my condition and was welcomed the time to ask questions. Mr Ishaque is professional and reassuring, which combined with his friendly and consultative approach helped me remain positive about my situation.”

“Once I had met Mr. Ishaque I knew that I had found someone who was not only at the top of his field but cared deeply about all of his patients.”

Lindsay Slater

August 2014

“I am smiling again after 25 years. My life was one long battle to keep going although I did firmly believe that someone, somewhere would be able to help me. Whilst researching on the internet I found Mr. Mushtaque Ishaque whose C.V. and patients testimonials so impressed me that I saw my G.P. who gave me a referral. I must say that my G.P. was also extremely impressed. Once I had met Mr. Ishaque I knew that I had found someone who was not only at the top of his field but cared deeply about all of his patients.”

“I remember feeling a sense of relief as I explained my pain and discomfort and actually felt he understood what I was going through.”

Stuart Watton

August 2014

“I met Mr Ishaque for the first time back in February 2014 and I remember feeling a sense of relief as I explained my pain and discomfort and actually felt he understood what I was going through. It is now August 2014 and I am now back in the gym lifting weights. Yes it has been hard work doing my core stability exercises every day and taking things steady, but I’m mobile and active again something I thought would never return. I never want to experience pain like it again but if I do I know where to go. I honestly thought an operation would have been required and I’m sure other consultants would have operated.”

“Your kindness, support and professionalism was simply outstanding.”

Mark Williams

June 2014

“Following my recent neck surgery I would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you to the three of you. Your kindness, support and professionalism was simply outstanding.”

“From the minute I had the good fortune to be referred to Mr Ishaque, I felt I had met someone who without any doubt had the power to turn my life around.”

Belinda Andrews

June 2014

“From the minute I had the good fortune to be referred to Mr Ishaque, I felt I had met someone who without any doubt had the power to turn my life around. It is very clear that he sees each patient as a person, and treats the family as a whole, not just the individual. The first time my Husband met him (having had to endure months of hearing my gushing comments!) he left the consulting rooms and commented that if Mr Ishaque asked you to jump off the roof because it would help, then you probably would such was the level of trust!”

“I am now 100% pain free, and am now able to get on and enjoy life, which I would not have believed was possible until I was treated by Mr Ishaque and his well chosen team.”

Jacquie Rose

May 2014

“I am now 100% pain free, and am now able to get on and enjoy life, which I would not have believed was possible until I was treated by Mr Ishaque and his well chosen team. I am certain that if ever in the future I have any other back issues that I will be back like a shot , and would most definitely recommend Mr Ishaque to anyone else with back problems as in his words “He can fix it”.”

“Back in early 2012 I was suffering severe and excruciating sciatic pain. Despite visiting a GP and then a Chiropractor the pain gradually grew worse. I searched the internet for someone who had expertise in this field.”

Denis Bastock

May 2014

“Back in early 2012 I was suffering severe and excruciating sciatic pain. Despite visiting a GP and then a Chiropractor the pain gradually grew worse. I searched the internet for someone who had expertise in this field. Everything I needed to discover was there in Mr Ishaque's website. ”

“I would like to express my appreciation to Mr Ishaque and his team for the treatment on my back over the last few months.”

Paul Burrows

May 2014

“I would like to express my appreciation to Mr Ishaque and his team for the treatment on my back over the last few months. I feel that all the way through I have been well informed of each step and the realistic outcomes. Most of all the frank explanations of the future prognosis for me, from which I feel reassured that there are options in case of reoccurrence and that the use of a repeat epidural can take place as part of a continuing treatment.”

“Mr Ishaque and his team have been a real blessing in my life, which has been transformed since my referral to him”

Leslee Parsons

May 2014

“Having been in constant debilitating lower back pain, I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Ishaque and his team. The professionalism and expertise is unmatched in my opinion. Mr Ishaque and his team have been a real blessing in my life, which has been transformed since my referral to him”

“I am very grateful to Mr Ishaque for his clear advice, good humour and professional manner. The approach that he took has resulted in my back problem being resolved without surgery and in short order. ”

Eamon Mooney

May 2014

“Having suffered from a slipped disc earlier this year with all of the ensuing pain and discomfort, I was referred to Mr Ishaque. I found him to be calm, direct and very focused. Whilst other consultants might have suggested an operation to remove the disc, his advice was that we quickly press ahead with an injection to ease the inflammation of the nerves, reduce the pain and allow my body the chance to deal with the slipped disc itself. The procedure was quick and painless (under a light general anaesthetic); I was in and out of hospital in the day, with very significant immediate reduction in the pain levels.”

“It’s not a job, it’s a vocation. This saying should be attributed to Mr Mushtaque Ishaque.”

Tracey Gee

April 2014

“At 48 I had spent over 35 years suffering progressively worsening back pain. Petrified of needles and fearful of an operation. My first meeting with Mr Ishaque was inspiring. He made me feel completely at ease with his genuine, empathic and unassuming manner. I felt assured and safe under his care, enough to proceed with the injections. Since then my injections have been a success, my mobility and agility have improved and whilst I still have twinges of discomfort, I am now pain free most days and this is all thanks to Mr Ishaque.”

“First impressions are important to me, Mr Ishaque listened to my problems and showed genuine concern for my predicament. I left my initial consultation with a plan of what to expect, confident that I was going to be helped.”

Tom Burgess

April 2014

“I was a 31 year old Police Officer who had struggled with lower back pain for years. I had tried a number of different treatments but to no avail. By late 2012 I was taking pain relief on a daily basis just to do everyday tasks. By November 2012, I physically could not carry on and was off work. I searched the internet for an answer to my back problems and came across Mr Ishaque. I was impressed with the website and glowing testimonials and as such made my first appointment which was just days after my initial call. I am pain free, back to work and taking in part in all the activities I have done before and more! I cannot state how much my quality of life has been improved.”

“My life has begun again thanks to Mr Ishaque and his team and I will be forever grateful for what they have done for me.”

Sharon Clarkson

February 2014

“I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Ishaque to anyone who has serious back pain, he is a caring professional who takes pride in his work and always takes as much time as you need during appointments. I should also like to thank his colleague Dr da Silva who is very caring and professional also and his assistant Linda Hamilton both of whom made the whole experience as easy as possible for me.”

“Thank you doesn’t even come close to the gratitude I have for your professionalism, quiet confidence and the excellent work you and your team did on giving me a quality of life I never thought I’d get back.”

Georgina Left

February 2014

“Thank you doesn’t even come close to the gratitude I have for your professionalism, quiet confidence and the excellent work you and your team did on giving me a quality of life I never thought I’d get back. The pain I had been in since May 2012 was excruciating, I had been through months of physiotherapy all to no avail.”